Fenin / Lighthouse


Each mp3 track
(320 kbits) 0.99 €

01_Out Of Season






07_Leaving The Bay

Fenin / Lighthouse

Shitkatapult - Strike0153

Choose Product
• 2LP + CD / 19 €
• 2LP + MP3 / 18 €
• MP3 - full album / 6.99 €

Berlin-based label SHITKATAPULT celebrated a major anniversary in October 2014 with Strike 150: 150 years of the finest electronic music for and by people from another star (special music for special people), and 150 label years are almost 20 people years, which is in any case a long time. Now we're up to number 153 and really chuffed by this release that looks just as much back on tradition as it does toward the future. LIGHTHOUSE is the fifth full-length work of Hamburg exile and Berlin-based SHITKATAPULT UR resident Lars FENIN - a very sensual contemplation of the dance floor as a stop along his journey through the wonderful depths of the dub world. After his previous releases, which lived somewhere between songs, dub and electronica, he has finally come again with another true dub techno album. The lighthouse theme of the title and on the amazing cover by Italian artist Petulia Matiolli shines a clear, simple light through bass waves and dub riffs. 

LIGHTHOUSE is available as a DJ-friendly double vinyl and digital tracks. We offer 100 vinyl copies with a CD version, as well as a version with download code. SHITKATAPULT still remains true to vinyl, which makes sense for this particular release.


01. Out Of Season a1....stomping bass drum for the dance floor

02. Flagship mellow friend

03. Lighthouse b1.....solid as a rock

04. Momentum b2......captured, recorded and pressed....

05. Turner c1..... tightly woven and shimmering, layer upon layer

06. Protolith d1.......goes back to the dub roots - play it loud!!!

07. Leaving The Bay d2......setting sail for a peaceful return

Terms & Conditions  •Imprint  •Contact Us